Mode Manager Earlier Time stopped working bug?

Hi all,

I have been using hubitat for about 3-4 months and initially had some problems with Mode Manager changing modes upon time of day, but eventually re-applied and got it sorted.

So recently my Night Mode stopped working, which was set as Earlier of Two times, Sunset or 6:55PM. Now up until 2 weeks ago, Night mode was working correctly, but then the Sunset time was starting PRIOR to 6:55PM. I am in Perth, Western Australia - Sunrise and sunset times in Perth (timeanddate.com).

My Settings:

Mode Manager Status :

My Localization (at the time of posting):

I am convinced that If I remove the Earlier of two times for Night Mode and set it to either a set time or sunset it will sort it out, but appears to potentially be a bug. I also suspect that my Morning Mode settings of Earlier of two times will break next Month when Sunrise is after my 6:30AM settings.

What other troubleshooting can i look into?

Peter

EDIT: Adding important Details of the System:

Hubitat Elevation® Platform Version: 2.3.0.124
Hardware Version: Rev C-7

Please turn on logging for Mode Manager, and post those tomorrow -- assuming you can allow this to fail one more time.

I will look into it...

Hi bravenel,

Thanks for the response :slight_smile: Logging has been enabled the entire time. I'm not sure if of are after the Mode Manager Events (screenshot below) or something different.

Please let me know what else I can give you. Thanks in advance :+1:

Peter

I'm looking for Logs page, with the app logging. You can isolate those logs to just Mode Manager by clicking on it in the top portion of the page.

hi bravenel,

There is not actually all that much logged under the Mode Manager Past logs, but this is what was logged over the period of yesterday