Lutron Radio Ra2 Keypad not triggering events

Hi there - I’ve created a button controller that should take the input from a Radio Ra2 tabletop keypad, and toggle a virtual switch. However, I can’t get this to work. I’m still new to Hubitat, so I’m sure it’s a simple fix, but would love some advice.

I can see in my logs that the keypad is generating events, but these events are not causing the button controller to activate, nor is the button controller generating any log messages.

Somehow, I’ve either not gotten my integration working properly, or I have not programmed the button controller properly.

My logs look like this when I press the keypad button:

I’m pretty sure my integration is good, as I am able to control other Radio Ra2 dimmers and I am able to send “press button” messages from the device page, and the correct corresponding buttons are pressed on the keypad.

I’ve tried a basic rule, button controller, simple automation, and rule machine, and I can’t get ‘input’ from the keypad.

Thanks for any thoughts!

I’m not familiar with the RA2 Keypad, but have you tried using “Custom Attribute”, selecting the Keypad and seeing if there is an option that works?

Can you show the integration line from lutron integration that contains your keypad?

@rlithgow1 Thanks so much - my integration line for this keypad is “k, 30, Primary Bedroom”

@Sebastien I will try a custom attribute to see if I can get that to work.

1 Like

So set your scene within the lutron app itself, attach specific keypad button on the lutron app. Then use hubitat button controller to push the button. (this will also avoid popcorning)

So your button controller should look similar to this

I’m actually trying to do the opposite - I want to use an unprogrammed button from the keypad to control a non-Lutron device (a virtual switch).

I did find one error - my integration line had spaces in it, so I changed the “ k, 30, Primary Bedroom” to “k,30,Primary Bedroom” and now my logs look like: