LOOKING TO MOVE FROM VERA but have CURL Commands to migrate

Hi Everyone - i've got Hubitat at home working great but my 7 year old Vera setup at cottage is something i'm hesitatnt to migrate due to some CURL commands the Vera uses to control turning on and off the HIKVISION cameras. I'm not an expert programmer so curious how i could execute this same command in Hubitat world?

Here it is: On Alarm disarm, Vera runs a scene which does an OS execute on the vera controller:

EXECUTE COMMAND IN VERA:
os.execute ("curl -X PUT -T /etc/cmh-ludl/CAMERA-ALARM-ON.xml http://user:pass@192.168.0.151:81/Event/Triggers/1/Notifications")

The XML Payload is stored on the Vera filesystem and contains the following which is what HIKVISION Camera expects. Pretty basic but it has worked flawless for 7 years (there is a similar Camera OFF sequence)

CONTENTS OF XML PAYLOAD FOR PUT COMMAND: CAMERA-ALARM-ON.xml

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<EventTriggerNotificationList version="1.0" xmlns="http://www.hikvision.com/ver10/XMLSchema">
<EventTriggerNotification>
<id>2</id>
<notificationMethod>email</notificationMethod>
<notificationRecurrence>beginning</notificationRecurrence>
</EventTriggerNotification>
<id>3</id>
<notificationMethod>record</notificationMethod>
<id>4</id>
<notificationMethod>HTTP</notificationMethod>
<id>8</id>
<notificationMethod>FTP</notificationMethod>
</EventTriggerNotificationList>

1 Like

I believe this can best be done using the built-in app WebCoRE. I've included screenshots of a mock Piston wherein these two things happen:

(1) Define a variable, called Payload here, containing the XML you pasted above (instead of having it saved into a file);

(2) Execute a Web request, in the form of a PUT, sending the aforementioned variable to the special URL (which also could have been passed via variable, but for the sake of illustration, I just hard-coded it into the PUT task, as shown).