Lights + Switch + Sensor + Hue Hub

Hello! Newbie here, I've likely mis-configured something and hopefully can be set on the right path :slight_smile:

What I Have:
Philips Hue Lights - connected to Hue Hub which is connected to Hubitat
Philips Hue Switch - Connected to Hubitat
Philips Hue Sensor - Connected to Hubitat
Wifi Plug (Tasmota) connected to dumb lights - Connected to Hubitat
Alexa for voice control

Setup - When motion is detected, sensor turns on lights and plugs, waits a minute, then turns back off, unless the switch is turned on, which case the sensor will not act again until the lights are turned off by the switch.

Use - I've configured this to work fine by using a Rule Machine on the switch and sensor with 2 global variables, which update depending on what is happening.

Problem - This works perfectly except when the Hue App or Alexa is used to change the state of the lights. For example, if I turn off the lights by Alexa, my global variables aren't changed so the sensor won't resume working until I hit off on my switch again.

Global variables are
Basement_Kitchen_Dimmer (0-100) used for storing brightness (Not important here)
Basement_Kitchen_Sensor - True/False used to determine if sensor should change lights.

Switch - On Button:
IF (Variable Basment_Kitchen_Dimmer() = 0(F) []) THEN
Dim: BW110-Kitchen 2, BW101-Kitchen 1, BW118-Kitchen 3, CC101-Desk, BW119-Kitchen 4: 100 --> fade: 0
END-IF
IF (Variable Basment_Kitchen_Dimmer() = 25(T) []) THEN
Dim: BW110-Kitchen 2, BW101-Kitchen 1, BW118-Kitchen 3, CC101-Desk, BW119-Kitchen 4: 75 --> fade: 0
END-IF
IF (Variable Basment_Kitchen_Dimmer() = 50(F) []) THEN
Dim: BW110-Kitchen 2, BW101-Kitchen 1, BW118-Kitchen 3, CC101-Desk, BW119-Kitchen 4: 50 --> fade: 0
END-IF
IF (Variable Basment_Kitchen_Dimmer() = 75(F) []) THEN
Dim: BW110-Kitchen 2, BW101-Kitchen 1, BW118-Kitchen 3, CC101-Desk, BW119-Kitchen 4: 25 --> fade: 0
END-IF
Set Basement_Kitchen_Sensor to false
Add 25 to Basment_Kitchen_Dimmer