Kwikset Smartcode 910 Zigbee Not Recognizing User Code Entered

I could not find a topic that covered this issue I'm encountering! Essentially I would like to know which user code was entered when the lock unlocks. I'm utilizing webCore to send notifications when the door unlocks and would like to have the specific user in the notification. I was trying to use the command "Door's lock #1 gets unlocked" however it does not respond to anything other than #0 even tho there are multiple user codes on the lock. Any help would be appreciated, thank you!

I don't know about webCore, especially on HE, never used it on this platform and gave up ST a long time ago. But RM will do what you're asking very easily.

1 Like

Thank you for your help! I've never used RM before and I literally just bought Hubitat earlier in the week haha so I'm not very familiar with what it has to offer. I set it up just like you showed in your image and still have the same issue I was having with webCore. Now I don't get a notification at all because it seems to not be sending to hubitat that a user code was entered on the lock. I've had these installed for almost a year with a few codes entered before I added them to the system. Perhaps a factory reset of the locks and readding them in a clean form would solve my issue? Seems to be a bug where if user codes were existing on the locks prior to adding to hubitat that hubitat may not recognize them or something along those lines. I also turned on lock code encryption, maybe that has screwed something up?

I would recommend deleting the codes, and adding the codes to the lock via the lock manager app.

1 Like

Like JasonJoel states Hubitat can only send notifications of codes programmed through either the device page, or lock code manager app, it cannot retrieve or read any codes programmed at the lock itself.

We are able to read new codes added at the lock from all supported locks except Schlage, and that's because schlage intentionally masks them.