Just Purchased

Hi everyone, I am a builder and I am looking for a home automation system I can sell with my homes to customers. I have done extensive research and decided to purchase a hubitat system. To start I would like to do the following. I would be very appreciative if someone can tell me what to buy for hardware and software to make this work.

This is for a 7000 sqft home plus basement. I am willing to purchase high end hardware and software to make over reliable.

I plan on using radiora 2 switches and dimmers and lutron shades with the system.

Ok this is what I would like to attempt.

When someone walks into a man cave it detects that specific person and does the following. Changes the TV's to specific channels, changes the lights to desired color and brightness, turns on sonos to a specific station, and sets the shades at a certain level. Possibly a voice comes on and says something like a greeting and asks the owner if he needs anything. Of course if it detects anyone else then all above would go to that persons choice of specifics.

I read the best way to do this is with beacons but I read that hubitat doesn't support beacons. So, what do I need to buy to make all this work.

1 Like

I wonder if a camera with facial recognition could trigger thrugh IFTTT?

Or better yet a camera with facial recognition that could send a webrequest right to the hub.

This isn't really an available automation with any system just now, due to the person recognition problems. Cameras are probably the most likely avenue for this to become doable in the near term, but it's not like you can purchase something off the shelf that will do this automation.

For the rest of your RA2 install, we have a very solid RA2 integration, and some special apps tailored to RA2. One example is the ability to make keypad buttons fire different scenes depending on the time of day, or motion activated lighting to work that way also. I have RA2 in my house, and these are very nice features.