Issues With Minoston MP22Z and MP22ZD

This is my first post and I am new to Hubitat, so please, go easy on me... :slight_smile:

I have added two new outdoor switches to my environment, from Minoston, and found where they can use the Generic Z-Wave driver or the EVA LOGIK drivers. I have read about changing the driver to a 'Device", deleting all Child Objects, then switching it back to one of the previously-mentioned drivers. I have also found, downloaded, installed, and tried the Minoston model-specific drivers from "sky-nie".

The issue I am running into is this: When using the Generic Z-Wave driver, I can turn the lights on/off, and even dim them with the MP22ZD device, but the status never updates in Hubitat. This causes an issue with the dashboard where the tile sits with an hourglass sign and never changes. When this occurs and things stop responding, I have to go back through the set-to-device process and Delete All Child Objects steps again to regain control.

I am not sure what I can post to show you my configuration, so if there is something specific, please let me know.

Any help would be appreciated.

Steve

First thing that comes to mind is the message back from the device isn't making it. Try turning on debug logging from the device page, replicate the problem, then post that snippet of logs here as a screenshot.

Would probably also be beneficial to post up your Z-wave details page (settings -> z-wave details).

1 Like

Thank you for the response!

The only device I see in the details page for z-wave is one of the devices giving me trouble. Below is the snip of my z-wave details page:

I have also enabled debug logging with one of the devices giving me trouble and have that below:

Steve

If those are your only Z-wave devices and they're both outside, there's a good chance the range is too far without having a repeater. Both the log and details page indicate, to me at least, my initial assumption...comms aren't making it both ways.