Issues Communicating with Alexa - Access token is not valid

I'm a Hubitat/SmartHome newbie. I have two WiFi bulbs and a WiFi smart plug, they're connected through Alexa. No issues with Alexa controlling them. I have about a dozen Zigbee light bulbs on order, and would like to control everything through Alexa. While I wait impatiently for my shipment to arrive, I have been working on the HE/Alexa integration of the existing WiFi stuff. Based on what I've read, I should be able to create a virtual device switch that gets turned on by Rules Machine when my phone's presence is detected, then trigger an Alexa routine to control those WiFi bulbs as well as the new Zigbee bulbs that are coming. Here's where the issue comes in:

I have the Skills app installed in the HE interface. I have the virtual device selected. I installed the Hubitat skill on Alexa and linked the account successfully. I was able to confirm with the Alexa app on my phone that the VD was authorized during the skill setup process. Alexa then goes through discovery and successfully identifies the switch. It then says the switch is unresponsive and doesn't turn it on or off. It also popped the following error in my logs:

2019-12-30 06:16:56.984 pm errorError making Call to Alexa message gateway: {"header":{"namespace":"System","name":"Exception","messageId":"31ef150d-c7ae-410a-b06c-1bac951a2fe2"},"payload":{"code":"INVALID_ACCESS_TOKEN_EXCEPTION","description":"Access token is not valid."}}

(https://192.xxx.xxx.xxx/logs#app100)2019-12-30 06:16:56.098 pm errorError making Call to refresh Token: [error_description:The request is missing a required parameter : refresh_token, error:invalid_request]

I've already tried disabling and re-enabling the skill on Alexa. I deleted and reinstalled the app on HE. I also rebooted the HE, just in case.

I'm running HE software version 2.1.7.127, which appears to be the latest. I'm in the US.