iOS Presence and Notifications Not Working

Hey everyone. I am new to Hubitat converting over from SmartThings this weekend. The experience has been great so far. The added flexibility that Hubitat provides is significantly better than SmartThings (but if you are here, you probably already know that).

I am having a heck of a time getting my iOS devices (2 iPhone 11 Pros and an iPad Pro up and running on updating presence automatically as well as getting notifications to come through.

I've seen several other topics around these issues, but nothing that quite hit the mark. I am seeing the notification show up in my log when they are getting sent, they are just not hitting the devices. As a work around, I have setup Pushover and am using the trial of that, and that is working fine, but i would ideally just like to use the Hubitat app. I have tried logging in and out of the app, deleting it and removing it. Removing the mobile device and adding it again as a new device to make sure I don't have duplicates and nothing works.

As for Presence, I can force it to check for presence by using the "send geo event" button in the app and that works, but it isn't updating automatically. Again, I've seen posts around this, but I haven't found anything that has worked. I have seen some of those aggregator presence apps as well, but again, I'm looking to keep it simple if possible.

Any thoughts or guidance? I'm happy to provide more info as needed. I figured I'd start with the community before submitting a support email.

Thanks in advance.

Try the beta ios app. That fixed it for me.

Thanks. I installed the beta app. I’ll see if the presence sensor triggers and test the notifications later when I can get at the hub.

LIfe360 seems more reliable to me for presence sensing. You may want to try that instead.