Inovelli Fan+Light switch. Is this a reasonable option?

My current situation is this. I have a ceiling fan/light controlled by two switches in a double gang box. (ie, one switch controls the light, the other the fan.) There is no neutral in the box, just a 3 wire coming into the box from the fan.
My understanding is that the switch doesn't actually physically switch anything, but just needs hot and neutral to power itself. Therefore,
What I plan on doing is replacing both switches with this single switch and rewiring the celling box to send neutral down to the switch. I would just cap off the red wire at both ends.
This seems right to me and also seems safe. But I am no electrician and know little about code.
I just thought I would post it here to make sure I am not missing anything obvious.
(Incidentally, in case anyone is wondering, my plan for the 2nd switch in the box is to use a Zooz Zen34 to control a smart bulb in a lamp in the room.)
Thanks

You are correct. The switch only sends and RF signal to the receiver in the canopy. So if you bring down your hot on black, neutral and white, and just cap off both ends of the red, you'll be fine.

Yes, you can do that. In fact it's exactly what I'm going to do with my ceiling fan setup (mine doesn't have three wires down to the box; the fan is mounted in an old ceiling light box, so there's only one switched line up there).

Repurpose the switch-loop to power the wall switch, which then communicates with its proprietary module that mounts in the ceiling box (they communicate by radio).