Influxdb error 401 connecting to influx on unraid docker

I’m new to influx and I set up the app on hubitat and setup an influx server on unraid docker and setup a bucket named hubitat but the log on hubitat sends back error 401. I’m thinking I have not set something up right on the influx server but I have the right username and password. Thanks

after doing some digging it seems the authentication header in hubitat is not correct but i cant seem to find how to change that. it seems that influx wants me to put the api token in the header but hubitat is not including this.

this is the header hubitat is trying to use :postToInfluxDB(): Posting data to InfluxDB: Host: 192.168.1.74, Port: 8086, Database: Hubitat

exact error: errorpostToInfluxDB(): Something went wrong! Response from InfluxDB: Status: 401, Headers: [X-Influxdb-Build:OSS, X-Platform-Error-Code:unauthorized, X-Influxdb-Version:2.1.0

From the error message it looks like it may be a user permission issue. Did you change the user permissions in Influx?

Screen Shot 2021-11-07 at 7.10.19 PM

Which app are you using within Hubitat to populate the database?

im using the influx db app from github i found onlinedownloaded the code and added as app. my docler app looks diiferent from yours since im running it from unraid docker so i dont see the permissions tab

See if this helps...

https://docs.influxdata.com/influxdb/v1.8/administration/authentication_and_authorization/#user-types-and-privileges

my issue is that with the influxdb logger i have in hubitat i dont see any place to input the API token which influx needs to allow access. im not sure if just the username and password is enough to push data to influx. thanks

The Influxdb Logger app does not require Maker API so there is nowhere to add a token.

Assuming this is the app you are using:

https://raw.githubusercontent.com/HubitatCommunity/InfluxDB-Logger/master/influxdb-logger.groovy