Im New to Hubitat and i wish i started with it years ago

I have been using Apple HomeKit for years. in the beginning it definitely did things that no other automation hubs were doing. As i progressed with my automations i found more and more things that required external controls like with home-bridge. I would always need to do something with schedules to constantly check the status of a device or timers to accommodate for things that needed more time like leaving a light on longer than the motion detection would allow for.

After getting this C8 Hubitat a few days ago i see that all these limitations were just HomeKit blocking functions. For example, Hubitat exposed the motion retrigger setting that i never had access to. I have also found many more devices that features were un available in HomeKit and home-bridge.

The dummy timers and scheduled events that i used to need from home-bridge are no longer needed. Since now i can do it right in the basic rule.

For example, i used to have a scheduled event that flipped a switch every 5 minutes. When that switch flipped i would check the temperature and do an automation based on the results.

now the hue temperature sensor updates every 5 minutes by default. If i check if the temp goes above x it does the automation. ie. turn on a light. if i turn off the light it will stay off. now with Hubitat if i turn that light off the automation will turn it back on since the temp is still over x.

To me the rules logic seems to work exactly the way you would expect. it prevents the need for extra rules and virtual devices just to make something happen or check on a value.

The only issue i have is all the BLE devices i have can only be automated from within HomeKit. to fix the stability of the BLE devices i got multiple HomePods in the beginning. i can see how that would not be required since there are devices that use mesh tech.