I'm a newbie again... Yey!

Hey everyone... I'm moving over to the dark side!!

I'm loving the setup so far, but I'm only bench testing a few things now before I roll it out fully.

First question, where can I find the source code for the built in Hubitat drivers?

I can't get Adrian's enhanced arrival sensor code to work, but the default driver works fine... I'd like to examine the differences.

7 Likes

The source code for built-in drivers and apps is not available.

In the near future we will post the source code for some of the built-in virtual device drivers to provide examples of drivers and how these virtual ones work.

1 Like

okā€¦ does anyone have any thoughts what might be wrong with the driver I posted above?

Iā€™m not worried about battery / beep etcā€¦ Iā€™d just like to retain the enabled / disabled function, but itā€™s not updating presence state whether enabled or not.

Best way to get started is open up the realtime log in a separate tab or browser so you can refer to it (thereā€™s no saved logfiles) and then click things. The generated error codes will help you narrow down what specifically isnā€™t working.

St wrote a custom internal parse method for this device, obviously we don't have that since it follows no published spec since it's a custom cluster. If all you're looking for is a way to disable these, I can add that, just let me know how that feature is supposed to work.

1 Like

Itā€™s useful when going on holiday and we donā€™t want to take the fobs with usā€¦ we just disable them and leave in a drawer.

Also, I always keep a fob spare to give to guests staying more than a few days. Itā€™s written into all relevant automations but I keep it disabled most the timeā€¦ when used I just need to quickly enable it.

Itā€™s also useful for when I want to appear away to other family members, but still be at home.