IFTTT new problem?

Hello all
full disclosure...bit of a novice but not a complete newbie.

• My IFTTT connection with SMART LIFE was working perfectly until I did the hubitat upgrade a couple of days ago.

tried everything suggested in the forums but no joy. The wifi switch works fine with the smart life app and also the brilliant app. I deleted the smart life app assuming that the IFTTT no longer works with smart life and installed the brilliant app and IFTTT service.

still unable to connect wifi switch to hubitat. The IFTTT integration app in hubitat is there, I deleted , it went back automatically, rebooted hub, upgraded to latest version, relinked account to IFTTT and the services, removed IFTTT services and reinstalled, etc.

Any ideas? Should I just give up on IFTTT working with hubitat?

Thanks

Do you have a backup of your previous version of Hubitat where it was working?

E.g. You could restore to that to confirm if it's still working there which would indicate a bug in the latest release.

yes did that as well but only went back 3 days as I had modified a lot of the rules and did not want to have to recreate them. Is there some way to make a copy of only the current rules so I can go back further on my restores and then just reinstall the rules?

did you try breaking the connection with hubitat and reconnecting it to IFTTT?

Not that I am aware of.
Mind posting a picture of what you have exposed to IFTTT in Hubitate and what IFTTT rule you have running? Also do you have it set to only work in specific modes in the IFTTT Hubitat app?

Can you also make sure you have logging enabled and what your logs show?

With your description it's really hard to understand if your connection Hubitate <-> IFTTT is broken or if it's something wrong on your smart WIFI device's side.