I wish to show the fill level of septic system pump tank

I wish to show the fill level of septic system pump tank.
I have four float switches and with resistors set up a voltage divider so the voltage correspondes to levels in the tank.
And I want to display the level on a Hubitat Dashboard.
I thought I could do it with a Node MCU ESP8266 using its Analog port ADC it would show in a range of 1-1024.
I have the device in Hubitat as a Tasmota and have the Analog child device showing up but it is not displaying the analog level.
But if I look at its log I see the analog level showing as:
parseResult: [Time:2021-05-07T18:13:16, ANALOG:[A0:7]]
currently the voltage was almost zero so 7 makes sense, and it increases to 1024 at 3.3 volts, so it is all working correctly.'
I am new to this stuff and need help with a suggestion of how to get this analog level to end up correctly on a device that I can make a tile in dashboard to display it. I presume since it is there in the logs I must have done something wrong or my newby lack of understanding is the problem. I have attempted to search out ways to solve this and HubDuino comes up but most of the info seems way over my current understanding.
Is that the only way to solve this?
Or is there a document somwhere that explains this consept and step by step that I might be able to follow.
Help and Ideas appreciated.

I'm not quite sure what you're looking for here? Generally a septic tank stays "full" of liquid which is then transferred to your lateral lines. How you are using a device to measure how full the solids are I'm not quite understanding.

I guess I didnt explain. Between my septic tank and the bed there is a tank. the pump in the tank pumps the 'water' up hill to the septic bed. I need to monitor if this pump is working properly, thus how full the tank is.

2 Likes

You could look at the Haas implementation of a Zigbee device [see this thread]