Hubitat vs. Hue for Groups (using Alexa)

Newbie here... need some advice. I have 80 Philips Hue lights divided equally between two Hue Bridges. One Bridge is upstairs for upstairs lights on Zigbee 25. The other is downstairs for downstairs lights on Zigbee 20. Wifi (2.4) is Channel 1.

I'm seeing some latency and inconsistency in setting groups, routines (Alexa) or scenes (HE). Here are my questions... assuming all use cases are originating with Alexa voice commands.

1. In terms of performance and reliability, is there a preference between:
    a.) creating Rooms in Hue and integrating in HE as devices
    b.) building Groups in Hubitat

2. Again with respect to performance and reliability, for customizing various lighting configurations (colors and levels), is there a preference between:
    a.) setting up "Scenes" in HE
    b.) setting up Alexa "Routines"

Getting some expert advice on this would save me a TON of time experimenting!

Thanks all!!

Yes, there could be a noticeable difference here, especially if your group has "a lot" of bulbs (I'm being vague because this may vary, but even with more than 2 or 3 you might notice). When you make a group of Hue bulbs on Hubitat, Hubitat has to send one command (over the LAN) for each bulb to Hue, which in turn sends one Zigbee command to each bulb. When you make a group on Hue and integrate that group into Hubitat, that gets reduced to one command from Hubitat to Hue, and Hue in turn utilizes Zigbee group messaging and sends only one command to its bulbs, as well. The end result will happen uniformly and more quickly this way.

Doing it all on Hubitat is unlikely cause problems in my experience (though I've never used extremely large Hubitat groups in this case and imagine you might encounter some rate-limiting on the Bridge), but even for just a few bulbs it could eliminate the so-called "popcorn effect" where bulbs turn on or off at slightly different times.