Hubitat Dashboard Value

I'm just starting out with Hubitat and at this point really struggling to develop an appreciation. I've select a Hubitat Hub, 2-Aeotech Doorbell 6 devices, and 1-Aeotech MultiSensor 6 device. All of the devices appear when viewed under the devices tab and I have figured out that I have to set the desired chime/tone by editing the preferences for the associated buttons for each doorbell. Using the Hubitat Dashboard app I can let it auto-generate a dashboard with a tile for each device. The only items on the generated dashboard which have any information are the temperature and humidity from the multisensor 6. Nothing for the doorbells or their buttons do anything. The motion sensor simply shows inactive. The doorbells show as "music player" but the tiles and icons do absolutely nothing. I'm really starting to wonder "Why Hubitat Elevation". I've used the rule machine to create a simple rule which is supposed to ring both doorbells when a single button is pushed. The rule can be run from the application editor and works but, it never works when the assigned button is pushed even though the doorbell originally linked to the button does chime. Documentation and Hubitat application functionality seem very poor. What am I missing?