Hubitat C7 lot of devices respondig too late to commands

Hello. I am new to hubitat. I changed my system from another controller . Now I have a lot of devices that I send the command to switch on or open a valve, and they execute the comand sometimes after 40 seconds. Is any one from support that can take a look at my configuration to see if something is wrong ?

If a new hub, please go to settings, z-wave then click update firmware button.

Also paste a screen shot of that page.

3 Likes

I have morte a lot of devices that are not diplay here

What you have shown us is troubling. Every one of those devices appears to have not completed the pairing process completely. Most of them are also not showing any routes which tends to mean they are ghosts and should be removed/excluded and re-paired with the hub.

3 Likes

@carlosasmartinho As @thebearmay pointed out your devices are incomplete and some had failed the initial pairing creating ghost nodes (the ones with nothing in the routing column). Are these older switches that are non z-wave plus? (This is what I suspect) If so you will need to bring the hub within a few feet of each device in order to pair because unlike z-wave plus, they cannot pair through repeating nodes. Since you have only a few, I would reset the z-wave radio on hubitat and factory reset the devices and start from scratch and move the hub close to each one you pair. This should solidify your mesh. I encourage you to read this as well... Are you new from Wink or Smart Things? This may help!

4 Likes

At this point (depending on what the rest of your mesh looks like) I might be tempted to reset my zwave radio and start over. It might be the easier path.

When I'm including zwave devices I do one device at a time and validate it has included properly and is working as designed before moving onto the next one. That way if I do encounter a problem I can addresss it immediately before adding more devices.