Hub becoming unresponsive

I have recently moved my hub to a c-8. It went well. I kept the c-7 and set up hub mesh. I moved devices that communicate with the Internet to the c-7. Still all is good. That was about a month ago. Starting this week I noticed the web interface is becoming unresponsive. I can wait minutes to get a response and sometimes it fails to return before safari times out. I have had to shutdown the hub several time to get it back operational. The diagnostic interface also becomes unresponsive when the hub is unresponsive.I have had to pull the power on the hut to get it back working twice. Rules still seem to respond the same as before.

I have many devices and rules. It would be almost impossible to recreate as it was built over many months. I have a subscription and have cloud backup.

I have reviewed logs, device and app stats and I donโ€™t see anything that stands out. In reviewing posts in the community, I may have a corrupted database. I donโ€™t know how to tell.

When you redid your c7 did you reset the z-wave and zigbee radios as well as change the zigbee channel?

I only use zwave and have the zigbee radios turned off. I factory reset the c-7 which I assumed that reset the zwave radio. I have no zwave devices on the c-7. I moved the Google Nest, Amazon, weather underground, Twillo, and Tesla devices to the c-7 as to minimize their impact on z-wave responsiveness.

I have 126 z-wave devices on the c-8. With a zwave stick I deleted any ghost devices. About 80% of my devices have a direct route to the hub.

In the past, I have had problems with some zooz battery devices generating network storms reporting battery levels. I saw the storms in the logs. I am in the process of updating firmware on the offending devices which is not easy and going slowly.

If you did a soft reset that does not reset the radios. Go to the z-wave and zigbee settings pages and reset them there.

Can you post your z-wave details page?