HSM Arming

I am pretty sure there is an easy fix for this but I am new to Hubitat so please bear with me. Sometimes my contact sensors read "open" when they are actually closed and to reset them I have to just walk over and open/close the door to get them back to read closed. If I arm the system while leaving the house ( set up a 2 min delay in rule manager) and realize that once I am at work one of the sensors were stuck open and I am no longer at home to manually fix the door is there any way to remotely run a rule from Sharpthings to have the system disregard that one sensor so I can get the system armed? Thanks in advance for the help everyone!

Ran into this with arming before the garage door was all the way shut.

I think the better answer is to arm and ignore the open sensor until its state changes to closed.

I believe that is how ST did it

Is there a way to set that option up in Hubitat?

You must disable this in HSM, this avoids bypass of a contact:

Then you can remotely arm HSM with a door open.

If you need an alert for any open before arming then you must create it in RM to alert you but you can bypass

2 Likes

Ok I knew there was an easy fix! I didn't know disabling that would ignore the open contact sensors! Does HSM then just disregard that sensor until it is disarmed/armed again once closed?

Thanks!

HSM triggers off of "open" events. So if you aren't doing the checking before arming, it will trigger upon the next open event.

1 Like

Gottcha thanks for the help!! I love the Hubitat Community you guys are great! Thanks everyone!

1 Like

Hi.
Pretty new to HE (migrating from ST). I learned from this thread, that I needed to disable alerts about open windows etc. But I can't quite figure how to make a rule that alerts me about open windows/doors when HSM is activated. Right now I have a rule that alerts me, but the notification gives me the status of the HSM, not the open windows/doors... :frowning:
Any help is appreciated :slight_smile:
/Jon