How to get rid of duplicate devices

I've been running this hub for over a few years , and over time i may have had problems with some of my speakers, i would just delete them and re add them..
Problem is it would leave a copy of the word , but if i choose to select one it doesn't work..

How to get rid of the names not in use?

When you say you delete them, how are you doing this? Are you doing it via the Devices section of the HE hub, or some other place? If you open the Devices page, do you see the double entries there as well?

If you create another automation (the App probably not important), do you see the ghost speakers available for selection in those?

You put this topic under the RM part of the Community, but I suspect your are using a different App, based on the screenshot you posted.... Am I right?

What platform version are you running? Most likely not an issue but never hurts.

Interesting to me, because I thought I had gotten rid of all my ghosts. The last one I created (not resetting or removing batteries from a removed Hue outdoor sensor right away - doh) doesn't seem to be evident as these things usually show. But I happened to run the Preferences Manager on Hue Motion Sensors and there I discoved that ghost.

I had tossed that sensor in the trash suspecting it caused issues (it has a history), but recovered it yesterday when that ghost was noticed. Still, I couldn't get that resolved.

Just mentioning here since seeing this topic - I was going to wait a bit before asking about it. It's not like it's causing any problems otherwise (I think).

edit: FWIW, Pref. Mgr. settings changed for ghost sensor doesn't produce anything in the logs.

...bob

Based on my own Sonos speaker connecting via Wi-Fi, I am expecting the term "ghost" here may throw some based on the use of that term in Z-Wave mesh networks.

I even have gosts for logins, only the top one allows me to login, the other ones im not sure why they are there :thinking: