Help With Custom CSS on my Dashboard

Hello,

I've been trying to use custom CSS on my Dashboard for the Openweathermap-alerts weather driver tile with description as the attribute. It's background color is now blue. I'd like to change it. I've tried custom CSS for the tile #64. I've tried CSS for the tile-contents, tile-primary, and tile-edits. Nothing seems to work on this particular tile. Although I am not a CSS coder. I am trying trial and error. My other CSS does seem to work on other tiles. How do I change the backgroun d color on this tile?

Here is the CSS that does work on my dashboard:

.tile-title::after {
visibility: visible;
position: absolute;
text-align: center;
left: inherit;
right: 0;
bottom: 0;
white-space: pre-wrap;
}

#tile-36 .tile-title, #tile-37 .tile-title, #tile-46 .tile-title {
visibility: hidden;
white-space: nowrap !important;
overflow: unset;
}

#tile-36 .tile-title:after {
content: 'Weather Alerts';
}

#tile-37 .tile-title:after {
content: 'Current Temperature';
}

#tile-46 .tile-title:after {
content: 'Low Temperature';
}

/*
#tile-60 .tile-primary {
color: rgb(0, 0, 0);
background-color: rgb(255,255,240);
}
*/

#tile-60 .tile-title {
color: rgb(0, 0, 0);
background-color: rgb(255,255,102);
}
#tile-61 .tile-title {
}
#tile-62 .tile-title {
}

#tile-64 {
      background:linear-gradient(180deg,black,navy,blue,gray);
}

or

#tile-64 {
      background-color:orange;
}

or

#tile-64 {
      background-color: rgb(127,255,255);
}

all should be valid combinations.

1 Like

Tried all. No effect on the background color of the tile. Don't I have to specify a tile class like content or primary, etc.

#tile-64 should affect the entire tile (it's the id parameter for the high level div).

Thanks. Not sure what's wrong but no big deal. I just can't figure it out. No matter what I put in the CSS, the background color does not change. Here is the tile, the Inspect, and the CSS. It is the lower right tile and is tile-64.