Has anyone used ther own router with Fios tv and got ALL the features

99% of moca adapter methods you lose remote dvr and such. The only way to keep 100% functions is to use the Fios router but connect it to the lan port on your own router. But then you have to do something ( I don’t know what) so the Fios router communicates to the stbs then back to your router so u can use the Fios app. Anyone know what that is?
I already own the Fios router and I know u can get 90% functions by just using it as moca, but I’d like 100% functionality

Thank you

Edit: this is the “guide” I’d follow, I still don’t understand it https://community.ui.com/questions/Unifi-with-Fios-TV-One-Setup-New-Build/4a4da01f-be73-4fbb-9eb5-d5a970eaf951

What are you trying to do? Are your just setting up a unifi mesh?

One usg, one 8 port switch and one unifi ap. I’m a noob, is that a mesh?

You need more than 1 AP for a mesh. Which Unifi AP are you using?

What are you trying to accomplish with the USG?

Look at section 3.1 here:

Verizon FiOS FAQ | DSLReports, ISP Information?

Probably a nano hd or 2. 2200 sqft home

Ok, that is a nice unit. At 2200 sqft you may be able to get away with 1, but be prepared for 2. I'm not trying to be nosey, but what are you trying to accomplish with the USG? Is there something specific that you want to do with it that your Fios router won't do?

Not really. The Fios router just needs to be reset like every 3 days and I’m sick of it. I’m also buying used so $200? It’s not too much for stability IMO

Which FiOS router do you have? I've had several over the years, and none have had to be rebooted/reset. If you search, you'll find that the FiOS routers are very stable and can run for years. It's highly likely that yours may be defective, or you have some other type of FiOS issue, if you need to reset it that often.

G1100. Thx

Same here. That router should not be giving you this many issues.