Happy with Hubitat

:smiley: Just wanted to document that even though Ring Gen2 keypad was a bit of a stubborn device to get going for me, I very much appreciate all the capabilities of this Hubitat as well as the programming that went/goes into it, especially to let us 'do our own thing,' so to speak.

I started coding in the 80's (oops, yep, I'm that old) so it is not lost on me the work that goes into something like this.

Kudos to the team! Hope some others chime in here with their appreciation as well. Let's give the gang some cheer. :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

29 Likes

I agree (youngster)!

8 Likes

Got you beat. Started writing application code for Burroughs accounting machines in 75-76.

5 Likes

Agree, good stuff and fun to use.

2 Likes

I have been through X10 since they started (bought my first starter kit from a discount house that is no longer in business, Perry J Truman ... a 16 device controller and two lamp modules and an appliance module...OOOOOOO!!! where I also bought my first Beta machine, a Sony SL5600,,,,, for $1038!!!! ), and now have 5 shopping bags FULL of X10 crap.
Then went to Wink until they started charging, then Smartthings.
VERY limited and clunky with poor device support.

Then read somewhere that there was a local controller with great integration. This was in November 2020, and haven't looked back!
YES, it does have problems sometimes, but the quick response from the staff to correct those problems and the VAST community support REALLY makes the difference!

Hubitat rules them ALL!!!!

5 Likes

Really happy with Hubitat :pray::+1:

3 Likes

With all the negative posts/comments that appear on the forum, it's great to hear positive comments.

I'm afraid we are all too quick to criticise and moan about things and slow to comment when things are good. That's just the nature of the beast I suppose. :bison: :man_shrugging:

8 Likes