Groups & Scenes Newbie Question around "Duration"

I am relatively new to Groups & Scenes and upon using it I had 1 question and 1 observation.

The question is "Set Color Temperature" & "Set Level" seems to accept a "Duration" but "Set Color" does not. Is there a reason why?

The observation is "Set Color Temperature" accepts a "Transition Time" while "Set Level" accepts a "Duration" and I believe these are semantically equivalent in this context. Should they be synced to use the same verbiage?

Thank you!

This is just because Hubitat's "Set Color" command does not, by spec, necessarily accept a transition time parameter. See: Driver Capability List - Hubitat Documentation. Some devices may actually support this, but because of this, there is no "contract" at the driver level that the driver implement this or that an app can rely on it.

But there is an apparently undocumented method that often works: I've noticed that some apps put a rate key in the Map that gets passed as a parameter to setColor(), and many built-in drivers (and probably some community drivers, not just mine?) respect it. Some drivers may also have an option to just specify this in general, not for any specific call of the command but for all (the new-ish Advanced Zigbee Bulb family of drivers, I think?), while others may not have any method of doing so at all. To use rate, you'd pretty much need a custom app, but again, there's also no guarantee that it would work since it depends on if the driver looks for this key in the Map, and because there's no requirement for it, some may not.