Gledopto Zigbee 3.0 led controller no pairing

Good morning community.
I am really new with connected devices and the HE.
I bought HE because I read so many nice reviews about flawless network and advanced systems.
I am confronting reality though as nothing seems to work. I have had HE for 1 month now. I tried to pair several Zigbee devices with NO success so ever.
So I decided to buy a device that it's recommend either on this forum or it appears in the HE list.
So I bought the gledopto Zigbee 3.0 led controller and was saying to myself that this time it would be fine.

I did as asked. 5 times on off/ factory reset several times but NO pairing at all. I tried all methods of pairing (with no repeaters with clear keys etc) but nothing is discovered.

Is there a specific method we use to pair ? Is it really so difficult ? I wanted to avoir home assistant and use sth more automatic but I get really disappointed and I am asking for your help out there hoping to find a solution.

Thank you so much I'm advance for your help :pray:
All the best
Yiannis

Hello Yannis and welcome to Hubitat community forum!

If not done yet, join the Hub owners - Hubitat group so that you are allowed to post screenshots in the forum.

If you go to Settings -> Zigbee details, do you see Zigbee interface enabled and the PAN Ids populated? Have you also tried changing the Zigbee channel (in a case you have strong WiFi interferences)?

What other Zigbee devices you have tried to pair to your HE hub (I suppose it is a C-8 model)?
Can you confirm that when you try to pair a Zigbee device, it is put in a pairing mode - usually, by pressing the pair button for 5 or more seconds. Most of the devices will confirm the pairing mode with a LED flashing.

Also, try the pairing close to the HE hub.

1 Like

Hi Kossev and thanks so much for your quick reply :pray::pray:
Just joined the owners.
I have a C8 HE yes.
I am trying to pair in 2 meters distance from the HE.

Just checked the Zigbee details