Generic Z-Wave Shade driver enhancement

I am in the slow process of moving off of my Vera Plus controller and onto HE. My roller shades are using the Vision Curtain Module (ZW4101US) to integrate it into my Vera. The Z-Wave module sends a signal to Open, Close, or Stop to the connected RF module, when then sends the corresponding Open, Close, or Stop command to the RF Motor. It looks like Vision and Monoprice's curtain module units are very similar, if not the same. And I saw others had paired theirs to the HE controller. So I moved one over. I needed to use the Generic Z-Wave Shade driver to enable the automation of Open and Close. However there is no Stop option like there is in the Vera hub. For certain areas of the house, I like the shades to open up for X number of seconds and then stop. I can't seem to do this with the current Generic Shade driver. I'm not a coder, but is this something that is easily done? Or an enhancement/feature request for an updated generic driver?

1 Like

I received the following from the vendor that sold me the Z-Wave units (Zw4101US), but I don't know how/where to set and config this.

If you are programming these units, the low level commands are:

Open: 0x26 0x01 0xFF
Middle/Stop: 0x26 0x04 0xFF
Close: 0x26 0x01 0x00

I will invoke the resident Zwave expert @bcopeland and see if Hubitat has these built in.

1 Like

These are commands..

0x26 (switch multilevel) 0x01 (set) 0xFF (255)
0x26 (switch multilevel) 0x04 (start level change) 0xFF (this make no sense and doesn't even align with the command class's bits)
0x26 (switch multilevel) 0x01 (set) 0x00 (0)

1 Like