Generic Z-Wave Dimmer reports [0..99] for brightness instead of [0..100]

I'm a developer working on a bug in the Google Home Hubitat Community Integration.

In specific, I have a number of GE/Jasco Z-Wave dimmers (regular Z-Wave, not Z-Wave Plus). I configured them using the Generic Z-Wave Dimmer device and the basics work fine. When I set the level of these dimmers to 100, they report a level of 99 (as I understand it, Z-Wave uses 0..99 instead of 0..100).

However, the documentation for Driver Capability: SwitchLevel says the level should be reported to Hubitat in the range 0..100.

Is this a bug in the Generic Z-Wave Dimmer driver? I ask because many other drivers seem to use [0..100] as documented in the Driver Capability List, so it's hard for integrations like Google Home to know how to scale the level value (there seems to be no way to know if the maximum is 99 or if it's 100 for a given driver).

Here's what I see when I enable debug logs and turn on the device when it's set to the maximum level:

dev:292021-05-10 12:08:05.674 infoDining Room Main Lights was turned on [digital]
dev:292021-05-10 12:08:05.670 debugdimmerEvents value: 99
dev:292021-05-10 12:08:05.665 debugSwitchMultilevelReport value: 99 ok
dev:292021-05-10 12:08:05.603 debugparse description: zw device: 1A, command: 2603, payload: 63 , isMulticast: false
dev:292021-05-10 12:08:02.276 debugon()

The zwave spec is 0-99%. No zwave device should ever report 100%, as that is not in spec.

Yes, I know that is annoying for things like Google Home/Alexa integration. Some authors will make their drivers go to 100% to work around that, but it is a kludge and not per spec so many other authors (myself included) will not do that in their drivers.

The most common way to make a zwave device report 100% is to automatically make 99%=100% in the driver. Like I said - a kludge, albeit a minor one.

All that said, I have no idea what Hubitat's official stance is on this.