Frustrated, Becoming Disappointed

Hi community,

I've been lurking for a while and as the title suggests I am becoming frustrated with Hubitat to the point of thinking about considering other options.
Local control was an important consideration for me when choosing a hub because my primary requirement for automation is because I am disabled, and the ability to say unlock a lock without requiring Internet access is critical. To this end my router and hub are on a UPS.
By way of background, in a former life I was a programmer so I am reasonably technical.

I have a reasonably simple setup with about 30 devices, mostly zwave (Aeotec), but unfortunately at this stage my few simple tuya devices are more reliable and quite often more responsive!
Additionally, I don't think doing a nightly reboot or constant zwave repairs, which take an hour and don't always fix the problem, are acceptable, viable solutions.

Sorry for the gripe. I really do want to like Hubitat, but my experience so far is that it is a beta platform not ready for primetime.

What do you think? Prove to me that I am wrong!

1 Like

Welcome aboard and let's try and get you sorted :grinning:.

Sound similar of a mesh issue. I have had odd things in the past when I have done stuff wrong without realising (2 years ago) and not had a issue since.

Please list your devices and quantities of them. Also how did you go about installing them, is there ones that are more of a issue?

There is a issue with this statement aswell, no good voice control or one built into Hubitat is local. They all need the internet to work. The app is local and any device directly connected is. So a button to click or you arriving can do what you want without the internet but not your voice.

Also what apps are you using?

2 Likes

First of all .. Welcome to the community...