First Alert rules for alarming

I recently purchased 3 First Alert combo devices (Smoke and CO). After looking at their website it appears (as the wording is confusing) that these devices do not communicate with each other. So when one goes off they don't all go off. If true... does anyone have any advice / rules on how to get all three to sound off when one of them alerts (to either smoke or CO)? I'm relatively new at this but have created a few basic rules (and learn fast).

I have 9 of these and can confirm that they do not communicate with each other. I am using HSM to tie them all together along with 3 sirens. I have HSM setup to trigger the sirens and flash specific lights if any of the devices detect smoke or CO. I also have HSM send push notifications to our phones via Pushover. The push notification identifies which smoke detector triggered the alarm.

As added redundancy, I also have IFTTT setup to call my cell phone if any of the alarms are triggered. The IFTTT recipe for this also calls if there is an intrusion or water leak alarm as well.

Here's a screenshot of my HSM Smoke and Carbon Monoxide setup.

Thank you! So does HSM automatically trigger the other smoke detector alarms when one sounds? Or do they just stay quiet until they also sense the smoke/CO? I can't really do a smoke test right now. If they stay quiet I guess I'll have to invest in a couple of sirens.

There was also something in the HE documentation about using Flash. That is one the devices doesn't support flash that the rule would stop? Have you found that to be true?

"NOTE: Any lights you choose to flash must have the capability. You can determine if the lights are capable of flashing by looking at the driver settings. If a flash button exists, the driver is capable of flashing your lights. If you select a light to flash that does not have the capability, it will disable all of your HSM alerts"