FGBS-001 Fibaro Universal Binary Sensor stopped reporting after update

Since the recent HE 2.2.1.115 update my Fibaro Universal Binary Sensor has stopped working / reporting any status changes to the connected inputs.

I'm certain it is the update that has caused this as when i roll it back to the previous version it starts working again, when i update it stops.

Can anyone assist? (keep it simple and the words short as i'm a novice :grin: )

Thanks

Try this.

Folks.
To resolve this go into the driver code and change all instances of multichannelv3 to multichannelv4.

This fix is courtesy of @christi999 .

1 Like

Just use the built in driver, it supported now so shouldn't break.

1 Like

Thanks Peeps, i removed the device and added it again using the onboard drivers and its now working

1 Like

What type of inputs do you have ? I have 4 temp probes and when switching to the built-in driver I don´t see my probes and I would rather not remove and re-add it.

i'm just using mine to report the state of some open/closed circuits, nothing fancy.

1 Like

Did you clean your device 1st, then when using the built-in driver click configure?

I only changed the driver, but I did hit Configure and waited a few minutes, but as I didn´t have too much time I reverted back to the old driver. Can you tell me what you mean by cleaning the device ? Do you mean excluding and re-include ? I would rather not want to do that due to rules being in use which probably will break.

The current driver works fine, but I was contemplating upgrading to the new version to get the file manager for hubigraphs.

Which driver are you using.
Custom or built in driver.
If custom have you tried changing the code as mentioned in post #2?

I have a custom one, and no, I haven´t updated hubitat yet so haven´t looked into replacing the text. I did a search in the driver and did discover V3, so I am sure it will work.

The driver I am using is the one from Chris Charles and modified by @BorrisTheCat.