EventGhost Usage After WebSite Death

I wanted to write extended logs to my PC instead of using log.debug. I also wanted to create, read, and write files to the PC. I am pretty new to Hubitat and was VERY excited about coming across EventGhost... until I soon realized that the WebSite was closed. I did find the latest EG and Hubitat plug-in and it seems to work OK. I tried adding Configuration->Add Plugin-> File Operations and it looks like, because the WebSite is no longer, the plug-in is not available. As I was writing this I did find that GitHub.com has that plug-in. But... I cannot find any doc's on it. I can go thru the source code and figure it out but it would be great to find an alternate site that has taken over the doc's, examples, tutorials, etc. Am I in luck?
Thanks

I have no idea, but thanks to your question I just stumbled on an awesome app!
I do know of a developer that very likely can help @sburke781

Also I read about a youtube video on EG, hopefully it's still up

1 Like

I didn't think about youtube! Thanks. I will contact @sburke781

1 Like

I already have File Operations in my list of plugins in the AutoStart section... I can't remember adding it, but it is possible that I did... Do you not see it in yours? (I need to sort out the AutoRemote plugin in my setup after I had to resetup my PC recently).

I'd also check whether you see it under your plugins folder, most likely:

C:\Program Files (x86)\EventGhost\plugins\FileOperations

If you see it there, then I would expect you should be able to add it....

1 Like

Sburke, I have a folder "C:\Program Files (x86)\EventGhost\plugins\FileOperations" that contains:

But when I select Configuration->Add Plugin->File Operations I get:

But the OK is greyed and I am stuck. I also tried selecting here in the upper right corner and because the site is closed I get nothin. Some doc's would be great but I can't find them. Do you know what I should do with this dialog box?
Appreciate the Help