Eurotronics Spirit Dashboard

Hello to all,

I'm new to Hubitat, but I already had some home controls and still use the eedomus system. Sorry for my english, I come from Luxembourg in Europe. Now I connected one of my Spirit Valves to the Hubitat and can execute some controls like setting the temperature, turning it on or off in the device tab. I still struggle with two points:

1 - I desperately try to add it to the dashboard. Maybe I don't understand how the dashboard works, or my requirements are too high. I can add a tile that shows the actually measured temperature. I can also add a tile to set the mode (off, heating). BUT I'm not able to find a way to add a tile to set the Temperature (I can't find a template for that)

2 - Is this the way the dashboard works, 1 tile per command, value and so on ? I will have hundreds of tiles once I've added everything I want. On the other systems I used you just have one tile that shows an info like 'Heating 22 °C - Actually 21.20 °C' and by clicking on the tile you go to a page with all the settings for this device.

Hi, Welcome to the Hubitat community.

This might sound dismissive but do not take it that way. Hubitat doesn't use dashboards for much. And it doesn't use phone apps for much either. How can that be? Because once things are automated you don't need them. I may be unique but once I set my thermometer set points I never look at the thermometer. It does what I expect. My lights turn on and off when they should based on time and motion. On the occasion when they don't, I use the device pages, not the dashboard. It's been many days since I've used a dashboard to control anything.
I do use dashboards to monitor things. They are handy for that.

Some folks are more oriented to the Phone App style and if you search the forum you'll find lots of dashboard modifications and schemes to get that style from Hubitat.