Ecobee3 lite/hubitat

Hello! I am seriously considering the purchase of a hubitat hub. Before I make this purchase, I also need to know if it is compatible with the ecobee 3 lite (which isn’t purchased yet either) Is it easy pairing or do I need to add extra code of some sort (of which I have zero experience with coding and don’t have the patience to learn:)

I have never owned a hub of any sort but I was looking at smartthings for the ease. Super new to home automation but old enough to know I do NOT want to rely on cloud services anymore. Any help is appreciated! :smile:

You could start here. Someone will probably pipe in and let you know if development is pending if you don't find it on the list.
https://docs.hubitat.com/index.php?title=List_of_Supported_Devices
Hope this helps

Thanks!

I looked at the list earlier and noticed ecobee is compatible, but I was wondering how to pair it with the hub as the thermostat connectivity is via WiFi or with a static ip.

My primary concern is to get away from WiFi altogether. Thanks for the quick response.:slightly_smiling_face:

You probably already did this too, but i did a search for ecobee in the forum and found a lot of posts in the forum. I've got a Rheem Econet and there's no hope to integrate that. And it doesn't even bother me. :slight_smile: I hope that your deciding factor isn't Ecobee integration. I jumped from Smartthings earlier this year and haven't regretted it .. ever.

I have an EcoBee. I have it integrated with Hubitat and also Alexa. By itself the EcoBee has a lot of automation. The biggest thing missing in the built-in HE app is the ability to change Comfort settings. Mine are controlled via schedules built into the EcoBee. I can monitor temp and humidity. I change temp, temp ranges, operating mode, and hold type with HE. Right now it's just easier to do with the mobile EcoBee app. I don't do any presence automation, if and when I do is when I'll want the ability to change comfort setting.