Driver Question

I am new to Hubitat (got mine last week) and home automation for that matter. I thought I would start out small so I purchased a smartthings motion and temp sensor and two Ecosmart A19 Zigbee white bulbs. Initially I was able to get the sensor and bulbs paired and working but not how I wanted. I later learned that the drivers that Hubitat installed by default were not the correct drivers and I needed to use the Generic Zigbee CT Bulb (dev) driver. I changed the two bulbs to this driver and they worked much better but I still had problems, when the dimmer level was set below 10% they would take twice as long to come on and the"Current States were not always getting refreshed to what state they were in at the current time. I wasn't happy with this as I needed to set one of the bulbs to a colortemp of 2700 and as dime as possible because the wife need some lite during her trek down the hallway to go to the bathroom after we went to bed. I purchased a Smartthing hub setup the motion sensor and was surprised to see that they supported the Ecosmart bulb out of the box. Now I can set the dimmer level all the way down to 1% and even at that level they come on almost as fast as they do at a 90% level.

Now for the question, I am not experienced in any form of coding or programming but but I would imagine that if the Smartthings driver coding for this bulb could be modified and brought into Hubitat it would work similar. These bulbs or reasonably priced $18 for two are zigbee and can do colortemp from 2700k-6500k and dim to 1% with the correct driver which at the moment Hubitat doesn't have. How would I go about suggesting to Hubitat that they also support the Ecosmart bulb out of the box as well.

I plan on keeping my Hubitat and experiment with it and eventually when I learn the basics come back to it, but for right now it is much more capable then me.