Dome Mouser

Hi I am new to Hubitat and just migrated over all my devices from Wink. I have a Dome Mouser though that for whatever reason, after arming it, inevitably 4 hours later the contact sensor switches from closed to open which disarms the device. There is no corresponding motion activity, so it is not a critter that is triggering the event (and the catch LED never lights up). I'm not sure what is wrong if it is the device or if something is causing it to open on its own. Wink always listed the device as armed for what it is worth..so not sure where to begin.

I am seeing the same problem thought it was a problem with the trap.

This is on the compatible devices list, so I'm assuming you are using the built-in driver, instead of a community driver? Tagging @mike.maxwell since he would have written the driver, and may have some insight to the issue with this device.

1 Like

I am indeed using the built in driver. I have other dome products (Water Shut-off Valve, Leak Sensors) and they all seem to work just fine.

It will be a driver or device issue. Brand has no bearing on it. Hopefully Mike has some insight that will help you figure out what's wrong.

The brand was more a commentary on the fact that it looks like all the Dome products were added together in a single flurry last year (based on my searches for a solution) and that they aren't exhibiting any similar anomalies :wink:

This device is made by Shenzhen NEO Electronic CO.,LTD (Neo Coolcam) for Dome. The latest model is WiFi from Neo Coolcam. If you cannot get the Dome to work, you can replace it for just $30! No driver for HE, but it will still kill mice and notify you that they're dead.

1 Like

Hmm..it says it integrates with Alexa and Google Home...which if it does, might just fit the bill (although I'm not a fan of wi-fi devices). At that price though...good find.

1 Like