Dimming Fade - What am i doing wrong?

Hi all. I have a hue switch (linked direct to HE) and some hue and ikea bulbs connected to the HUe bridge, using the inbuilt driver. Also some Ikea outlets paired direct to HE. I am beginner here so still learning.

I have used Rule Machine to link the switch to two Ikea Outlets (which are lamps), and two dimmable ikea bulbs. When i hit my 'on' button i have the lamps fading up to 100% over 10 seconds, this works great and if i change the time duration all is well:

However when i hit my off button, they turn straight off and no amount of fiddling with the numbers seems to change that:

Any pointers as to where i am going wrong would be great!

Immediately following my own post :sweat_smile:

I've noticed that on the 'off' case, if i change the level to '1' rather than '0', then the fade timer works fine. However the bulbs don't turn off then of course...

You might not be doing anything wrong; this should just be a matter of how your devices respond to a "Set Level" command with values of 0 (for the level) and 30 (for the transition time). You can test this on the device page: go to one (or both) of your bulbs, look for the "Set Level" command in the list at the top, and type in these values for the level and transition time. Then, click the button to run the command, and observe what the lights do. A level of "0" is a bit of an odd case, as some drivers will just "short circuit" anything special here and call off() (or do the equivalent) directly, which might disregard a transition time (the off() command itself does not take one; some drivers have a preference for this you can use to adjust all such commands, however, like the new Advanced Zigbee Bulb drivers).