Device Automations not consistently turning on or off all zwave devices

I’m fairly new to habitat (previously Vera) so excuse my ignorance on some of this. Most of my automations consist of turning on outdoor lights before sunset and indoor lights at sunset and turning things off at bedtime. Same routine for the mornings.
I’ve had repeated problems with getting these automations to consistently work. For instance, I have about 20 dimmers and smart plugs come on at varying dimmer levels 20 minutes before sunset. It mostly works but always misses a few lights and different lights each time with some next to the actual hub. And sometimes it doesn’t work at all even though the logs show the app as working. Another example is that I have an “All lights off” routine every morning around 8:30. Just a simple turn all the lights off. It never turns off all the lights.
This is what I’ve tried through researching this forum
• Upgrade all Leviton dimmers to latest release
• Removed all ghosts using a PC Controller on zwave USB
• On the “turn indoor lights on at sunset” Rule I separated the dimmers actions with 5 second delays between groups of dimmers(helped some)
• On the “all lights off” Rule, I used a users “All Off” app. This worked great but I don’t see why I had to do this
• Got range extenders spread around the house.
• Tried metering….sorta helped.
• Created a rule to refresh devices every 2 days since sometimes the devices showed on when they were actually off….sorta helped
• Any help or thoughts would be greatly appreciated!!!

• C8Pro latest release
• 2200 sq ft 2 story house (detached garage) with 1100 sq ft on each level
• 73 Zwave Devices total including dimmers, wall plugs, remotes, range extenders, switches, fan controllers
• 40 Leviton dimmers DZ6HD
• 6 Zooz dimmers 800 series
• 1 Inovelli Red 800 series
• Ministon and Leviton smart plug dimmers