Dashboard Tile Opening but not Closing Garage Door (Control Tile)

I'm almost scared to ask this as it looks like there's been a lot of tension about the MyQ and MyQ Lite apps and garage door openers, etc. If my problem relates to all the prior discourse, just let me know and I'll go away. But it seems like my problem is more related to a dashboard tile function -- or not -- than to the MyQ control. I don't know enough to know.

I have a C-7 Hub, updated, with numerous devices that I've worked through many installation issues with. Got all working with a lot of research. Understand dashboards pretty well -- also notifications, apps, etc. I try to figure out myself -- lots of Googling.

My question...

I have a Liftmaster/MyQ controlled garage door opener. The MyQ iPhone app works fine -- I can open/close with the product app. Trying of course to integrate into Hubitat. I installed the Hubitat MyQLite app and adding my credentials. Given all I read, I was kind of surprised that I can actually OPEN and CLOSE the garage door from the devices COMMAND page. So, I assume -- perhaps wrongly -- that the MyQ Hubitat app is working for me even though it's not supported anymore apparently.

I have also successfully installed a separate Aeotec D/W sensor 7 Pro that reports on the open/close status of the door. All good there.

So I tried to do the next step (before trying to do any open/close conditional automation which I'll do when I'm comfortable that everything is working) to determine whether this indeed does work by creating a dashboard with a control tile to either OPEN or CLOSE the door using the device created by the MyQ Hubitat app.