Converting Schlage locks from wink2 to Hubitat

Continuing the discussion from New Schlage Connect Lock - Zigbee version:

Hi, I am new to the hubitat, so pardon any dumb questions.
I am starting the conversion process from 2 Wink2 hubs plus a Lutron Bridge (i just ordered a PRO2 replacement for that) .
while i an waiting for my replacement bridge so i can connect around 40 lighting dimmers 10 fan 4 speed switches, and a bunch of pico remotes, i thought I would start by adding the 2 BE468 schlage locks that work great with Wink.

So, i have a few questions, because I don't think I started the process correctly and I'm lost.

1. Instructions in the app for hubitat recommend deleting and reentering codes. Does that include the two default codes that came with the lock and if I do that do I somehow delete and reenter the programming codes as well?
  2. I am planning on adding third deadbolt lock to my system for the exterior man door to attached garage, plus i would electrifying a push button lock for the sliding glass door..
  3. need to interface with Alexa as well as ADT security system. ( locks were purchased separately from ADT system)

So, would you recommend staying with the Z-Wave plus or should I switch to zigbee for the additional locks? If I switch then I will need a different app to control them or can just put separate buttons in a dashboard? The reason I ask this is it would be nice to get a fingerprint control for the sliding door, if I can find one that has decent reviews and from what I've seen most of then seem to be Wi-Fi?

Any guidance on setup would be greatly appreciated.

1 Like

I'm a wink refugee myself!

Welcome to Hubitat!

I myself don't have experience with that lock. But lots of very informed people do on these boards. I bet they just missed your thread. So giving you a bump so more eyes can see it and help you out!

Having fun automating!

First - welcome to the community!