Control Wyze from HE

I keep hearing that folks are connecting to Wyze through IFTTT, even getting cam feeds on their dashboards. I am new to Hubitat, but not very new to the whole smart home world. That said, I am having the hardest time figuring out how to setup the three things to work together. I can create applets to control HE devices from IFTTT, but cannot see how to control Wyze devices from HE through IFTTT.
Any help is greatly appreciated.

What you'll need to do is create virtual devices, expose them to IFTTT via Hubitat's integration, then do an applet on the IFTTT side do make them "talk to each other." For example, to get motion from Wyze cameras into Hubitat:

1. Create a new virtual device on Hubitat with type "Virtual Switch," and call it whatever you want.
  2. Ensure this switch is exposed to IFTTT via Hubitat's integration.
  3. Create some applet on IFTTT like "If motion is detected on Wyze camera, turn on Hubitat virtual switch."

But wait, it gets trickier! Wyze (last time I checked, at least) doesn't have a way to trigger anything in IFTTT when motion goes inactive, so you have to guess. I think I make mine turn off immediately (using the auto-off option in the virtual switch device) and just ensure that I use extra-long timeouts in motion-based automations to account for this unknown (and hope that motion doesn't sustain for longer than that any time I care or that the device will trigger a new motion event). And you'll note that I'm using a virtual switch, not a virtual motion sensor. That is because IFTTT can't change the state of a motion sensor, but it can manipulate switches. I'm technically using a custom "virtual switch with motion" driver that converts on/off switch events to active/inactive motion events, though there are lots of ways you could handle that conversion if needed.