Control Hubitat with Local Voice Commands using VoxCommando

My Scenario and Why (still a work in progress)

I have been tinkering in home automation for a couple years now. I am/was using GH mini's & Echo Dots to voice control. I use my home automation to mainly control Basic Sonoff wi-fi switches for my ceiling lights, lamps, fans, cords, etc.., but I also have and use other devices such as Broadlink RM Pro/Bean's, wifi robo-vacuum, multiple Nvidea Shield's, PC's and other android TV boxes for various things. I am also a long time user of XBMC/Kodi and always wanted to voice control it as well (and I have tried SO many different ways to get it to work, but nothing to my satisfaction usually due to my ISP. I have since created my own fork of Kodi (PSMC) and use it now to help me learn and Vox Commando is doing it better than anything I have tried.

My biggest problem with home automation has been my ISP. I live in a rural area and last year, my former ISP (which was slow DSL) decided to boot everyone on my road. My only decent option was to move to 4G-LTE. Problem with 4G is cell carriers stick you behind a NAT in their network that blocks most all web-hooks/web requests, running your own web servers and many other useful things like most of IFTTT, getting back into home camera systems or your local media server remotely, etc.. I knew right away that I was going to have to get everything I could, to run local without the need of the internet/cloud.

A few months back, I ordered a Hubitat, then I found & ordered a cheap Zigbee switch from China for testing. I think it's made by the same folks that make the Sonoff's, they are both recognized as eWeLink devices (You can find them on Ebay and Amazon now).