Compatible switches, doorbells, locks, and cameras

Thanks for your input and help.

I previously had a home security system that allowed for control of z wave switches through the home security app. A little pricey per month and minimal automation support, yet I have come to miss this system.

My family just purchased a new home and have a blank slate to do a home automation system. I am an engineer with some programming skills and think the HE is the right choice for me. Just need to figure out the right sensors, switches, etc. to get started.

I would like to minimize the number of interfaces between locks, doorbell cameras, switches, and sensors. A couple questions:

1. I am thinking a ring doorbell with Kwikset 910 deadbolt. I would like to stick to the Kwikset brand with the re programmable mechanical locks. Is this a good combo? Do they get along well? Can I minimize the number of manipulations with my phone as compared to a different combo? Any better recommendations out there?

2. My previous setup utilized the GE smart switches and dimmer switches. I require a neutral connection to the switches (no caseta), like the disconnect feature, and liked the dimmer capability. Is there a better or more economical dimmer switch to consider?

3. I would like to control outdoor lighting switches. Are there outdoor rated switches?

GE has a a couple outdoor units.

direct wire https://www.amazon.com/GE-Appliance-Required-Works-SmartThings-14285/dp/B00YTCZZF0

https://www.amazon.com/GE-Weather-Resistant-Required-Works-SmartThings-14284/dp/B06W9NWFM3/ref=pd_bxgy_img_3/147-7661009-2788812?_encoding=UTF8&pd_rd_i=B06W9NWFM3&pd_rd_r=16f67e4b-304d-4fa9-9b41-2f8203f77a17&pd_rd_w=Y4RXh&pd_rd_wg=yLAmJ&pf_rd_p=ce6c479b-ef53-49a6-845b-bbbf35c28dd3&pf_rd_r=PPW5FDRX85382PNDE5K0&psc=1&refRID=PPW5FDRX85382PNDE5K0