Cielo Breez Smart AC control

I purchased a couple Cielo Breez to use with my Mitsibishi Split AC units. They work very well as stand alone units and the app is ok. I was able to get them to work with my Smartthings hub but I cannot find anything to get them on my Hubitat hub, which I prefer. Has anybody got the drivers for the Cielo Breez?

1 Like

I too have the Cielo Breeze, and would love to see this integrated into Hubitat!

Yes, the cielo does work with the SmartThings hub so there is at least that. I just don't know how to port over the SmartThings device handler to Hubitat.

I also have a ceilo breeze on the mini split I installed in our bonus room. I didn’t know there was a SmartThings dh. Now we just need a developer that has one :frowning:

I just bought a couple Cielo devices, and integration with Hubitat would be great...unfortunately I am not a programmer.

1 Like

Is there anyone that knows enough about how to convert a SmartThings app to HE for this Ceilo Breeze? Ive been looking for a while and its all greek to me.

Bumping this up cuz I also would like this :slight_smile:

1 Like

I have 5 of these units and would love to get them working in Hubitat.

I know some programming and want to take a look at porting the ST app - does anyone know how to look at the ST code?

2 Likes

Link the app and dth and I can probably convert them.

2 Likes

When you say link the app, what do you mean? Just want to make sure that I give you the right thing, it would be super cool of you.

Provide a link to the source code for the driver and app.

Looking at their website it looks like they may manage the device in the cloud in which case there wouldn't be a driver source code to download. There may be webhooks that aren't advertised that you could write a driver for but that is beyond my ability for a device I don't have to test with.

It looks like a wifi-ir controller. You could do the same thing with a remotec zxt-600

Yea, that's probably the way I'd go with this.