C7 - S2 Security - Yale Conexis L1

Now that my C7 Z-Wave migration is getting back on track I have re-paired my Yale Conexis L1 locks.

I have paired them with S2 security enabled. They are talking fine to HE - I get battery status once an hour. Lock and Unlock commands both work.

However, the Lock Current State is never updated. Remains at "unknown". No event seems to get logged for Lock or Unlock events. @mike.maxwell any ideas?

Is this still a problem? Looking to migrate this over from smartthings. Lock state is a pretty vital status for a smartlock for the home!

1 Like

Yep. Still a problem. I've not heard anything on this. I sent a support email as well as posting it here.

Any chance of getting the code for the existing driver? I'm sure we can tweak it ourselves to get it working properly.

This is a Hubitat built-in driver. So the code is not public.

I'm relatively new to the platform. Any chance of this being released to PD to help fix these issues or form the basis of a custom driver?

We can ask - I've never heard of them doing this before. @mike.maxwell if you could give me the driver code I'm willing to have a look at it, test it and give it back to you ?????

I'm also happy to have a look and fix this and any other issues with compatibility with the conexis lock.

@mike.maxwell some live logs to see if this helps in any way to fix the lock state issue:
Please let me know if I can assist in any other way.

Logs when unlock command is issued:

dev:5162020-10-08 17:03:29.876 debugskip cmd: NotificationReport(v1AlarmType:25, v1AlarmLevel:1, reserved:0, notificationStatus:0, notificationType:0, event:0, sequence:false, eventParametersLength:0, eventParameter:[])
dev:5162020-10-08 17:03:29.795 debugparse: zw device: 17, command: 7105, payload: 19 01 , isMulticast: false