Button/Scene Controller - Save My Marriage!

I've been using Hubitat for about 3 years, SmartThings before that. About 7 months ago we moved into a new house, so I got to set everything up again! Super fun, but went a lot easier the 2nd time around. I have about 55 devices setup right now, probably another 20 left to go.

However, Button Controllers are driving me, or more specifically my wife insane.

The main issue is that she can't turn the kitchen lights on and off and I'm afraid she is going to start poisoning my food. The previous owner apparently renovated the kitchen some time ago and installed a Lutron Ra system. Around the kitchen and dining area it had 4 locations where there were these pairs of keypads with 5-6 buttons each. They were supposed to work as scene controllers. The Ra repeater and all the switches were centrally located in the PANTRY. 12 separate switches for uplights, lights under the counter, 3 different sets of lights above the cabinets, lights above the stove, lights in a trophy case, a set of track lighting, lights above a dining nook, fireplace mantle lights. It was crazy. And very little of it worked. The system was not Ra 2, original Ra, FWIW.

So, I gutted the defunct Ra system and replaced the switches in the pantry that controlled everything with my favorite z wave switches (GE) and paired them to Hubitat. Fine, that part works.

Controlling some of these lights is working well with motion sensor triggers. I have several different automations for them also, but you know, sometimes you just want to turn the freaking lights on or off by hitting a conveniently located switch! So, I need to get some physical buttons in the kitchen that will work (so that I'm not murdered by my wife).

I've installed several of the Cooper Eaton Aspire RFWC5 and used Joel Wetzel's code: