Broken Registration after changing IP Subnet/Address of the hub

Hi,

I am new to Hubitat, starting with a new C-8 Pro. I was previously managing my Z-Wave devices from an Ademco alarm panel, but this was quite awkward and limited in capability, thus the move to Hubitat.

I was able to get the hub and all my devices up and programmed locally mostly without issue, and am generally quite pleased with the user interface and automation capabilities. I did run into a few devices where the native drivers didn't bring out essential features, but that is for another topic.

My challenges began in trying to register the hub. The first difficulty was being forced to put a computer on the same subnet as the hub in order to "find" the hub (which wasn't lost in the first place as it had a known IP on a separate subnet), That should not have been necessary, in my opinion, but I did it and was able to get the hub registered. However, when I decided I wanted the hub to be on a different subnet and changed the IP subnet and address of the hub, I could find no way to change the registered IP address. Right or wrong, I thought that de-registering and re-registering the device might be a solution. However, after doing a soft reset to afford another opportunity to register the hub, I am told that this hub is already registered, even though in the account it says that no hubs are registered. Is there a way to resolve this conundrum?