Beginner Troubleshooting Issue

New guy here, I'm sure I'll leave out important information so please bear with me. I'm just beginning to set things up with hubitat a little here and there when I have free time.

I have the following Z-Wave Plus devices:
Hubitat Elevation C-7 Hub
Schlage Connect Smart Deadbolt BE469ZP
Zooz 700 Series S2 Dimmer Switch ZEN77 (x2)
Zooz Q-Sensor ZSE11

A very simple, but weak mesh so far since I hit a snag. The deadbolt, sensor and one switch are all included and show up on my interface just fine. I went to add the second dimmer switch and instead of including, some mysterious unknown device shows up and hijacks the inclusion process.

I figured this hijacking thing out when I installed my deadbolt. I couldn't figure out why the device would not include, it was driving me nuts. Suddenly, on about the 30th pairing attempt, a different device ID showed up in the interface and success! Turns out this mysterious 'Device ID 11' kept getting in the way, as far as I can tell, until I just got lucky and the deadbolt connected first.

Fast forward a few weeks and here I am getting ready to install some more switches and there's #11 again. Same deal, a dozen attempts later and I sneak past 11 to successfully pair the dimmer.

Any idea what this mystery device is? I don't have any other Z-Wave devices. I would love to not spend an extra 30 minutes setting up every single device going forward. Does one of my devices have a second ID or something? Whatever it is never succeeds at inclusion, it always times out. Hoping this is a somewhat common beginner problem.

Welcome to the forum! Your problem is not an uncommon one, and not just for beginners. It's likely that the "ghost" device was the result of a failed inclusion. It will cause problems until you get rid of it. Here's how...