Another Room Lighting question -- Lights off if never any motion

I'm new to RL and thought it would be easy to implement a condition where I want to turn off my kitchen light after 10 minutes even if there was never any motion in the kitchen. Specifically, I want to be able to turn on the kitchen light by the switch (or dashboard) and have it turn off after 10 minutes even if I never stepped into the kitchen to activate the motion detector. Obviously, if I stepped into the kitchen and activated the motion detector, I would like the light to remain on until 10 minutes after I leave and the motion goes inactive. I see how to do the last part, but can't make light go off if never any motion. Suggestions?

I think if you make the trigger event the motion detector or switch pressed on?

When you look at

Means to Activate Lights

You are given an option of a motion and Activate when buttons are pressed. That should do the trick?

You want motion AND a backup timer from the sounds of it.
Here is what I have done for this.

Using the switch itself as a means to active make sure the RL becomes "active" if someone manually turns on the light. You add a timer as a means to turn off (since last activation).

You also want to limit the turn off when motion is active, so that if the timer runs out but there is active motion in the room it does not turn off, it would then wait for no motion to start the count down set on the motion inactive.

If you want to use the same timeouts as when motion is detected, you can setup a virtual motion sensor, add it and the real motion sensors to a zone motion controller setup, then use the zone in RL and trigger the virtual sensor when you want to force the timeout. It also means that motion will automatically restart the timeout, with no specific setup to achieve that.

I posted about my setup not too long ago, I can find it later today if you want.