Amazon Echo Skill not working with Sengled Zigbee Plug

Relative newbie here (especially with Zigbee devices) needs a little help and guidance (please!). I have been successfully using Hubitat’s Amazon Echo Skill to incorporate various Hubitat devices into Alexa Routines and for voice control via my Echo dots. I recently addd my first Zigbee devices (Sengled’s new oval shaped Zigbee outlet plugs) and successfully and easily paired with my Hubitat. When I use Hubitat’s Amazon Echo Skill app to expose my Sengled Zigbee outlets to Alexa, they are recognized and show up in the Alexa App. However, when I attempt to turn on or turn off the outlet via an Alexa Routine, the device does not respond and shows the message “there was a problem”. The outlets are all within 7 - 10 feet of the HE hub so I assume signal strength is not an issue. All plugs can be controlled with HE and show correct states. Latest firmware on all devices and on HE. Just cannot do the same using Alexa. Any known incompatibilities or issues (Sengled model #E1C-NB7). Any help is greatly appreciated.

On the Alexa side what type of device does it think the plug is?

1 Like

It is showing up as a plug on the Alexa side. It's just that when the device is clicked on in Alexa, a message states that “there was a problem”. In addition, regardless of what state the plug is actually in (for example the “on” state, Alexa shows the device as “off”. Then when I click (in Alexa) to turn on the device, Alexa will briefly (for a fraction of a second), show the device as “on” (even though it is not), then immediately shows the device as “off”, again displaying the “There was a problem” message. On the HE side, I the driver used is the “Generic Zigbee Outlet” driver.